Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 9th, 2012

Hang in there!!


A journey I have also grown to know too well -__- lol good post!

FamilyHaikus

Laughing at myself:
Required medicine for
getting through each day.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So I’m new at this blogging stuff.  I have wanted to write for a while, even started writing essays before I had a venue to publish. And so with some trepidation and a lot of excitement, I started this blog.  On December 19th at 10pm-ish, I announced to my friends and family that I had a blog, please visit, blah blah blah.

And then I became enamored with “site stats”. This is a fun aspect of Word Press where you can see the number of blog views, comments, external links and so forth. On that first evening, December 19, I watched as the number of views climbed 10, 15, 20, 30.  I went to bed having found the Android Word Press app and joyful in my 36 views that day.  The next morning, before I left the bed (yes, before I even pee’d) I pulled up…

View original post 368 more words

Read Full Post »


Wow! Another inspiring and inspirational post! Makes me glad to have started to Persue my book dreams! ^__^

David Gaughran

This has been a year of massive changes. Some of the older hands say that the business has always been this way.

However, I don’t think we are simply seeing another year of flux. Instead, we are witnessing a process unfold which will revolutionize publishing forever (or at the very least, the foreseeable future).

But hey, I could be wrong, and we might all be back querying – and fawning in the comments of agents’ blogs – by March.

January

The year opened with a booming e-book market as millions of Americans went on a binge buying spree to fill up their new e-readers – most of which were Kindles. That led to a handful of self-publishers posting truly eye-catching numbers, some of whom were beginning to be approached by agents and publishers, and being offered foreign deals. Success, however, was not just limited to these few and, from the middle of…

View original post 1,815 more words

Read Full Post »

